March 09, 2022 2 min read

My name is Hannah Bergemann, and I'm a freeride mountain biker living in Bellingham, WA. I started riding when I received a hand-me-down mountain bike from my dad in high school and I've been hooked ever since. Being a freeride athlete involves a lot of traveling, filming media projects, attending events, & trail-building. In addition to being a freeride athlete, I work for transition bicycle company on the marketing team. One of my biggest goals in my career is to push the level of women's riding and help encourage more women and girls to pursue biking and action sports. 

Full Name: Hannah Bergemann
Nickname: HB
Specialty: Freeride Mountain Biking
Age: 25
Current Location: Bellingham, WA

Side, front or back Sleeper? All of the above, I like to switch it up

Any before bed rituals? I like to eat chocolate ice cream and read a book

Best dream you’ve had recently summed up in 3 words? Doing cool tricks! (I often have dreams of being able to do really cool tricks on my mountain bike, and those are the best!)

Early bird or night owl? Early bird (I love going to bed early, but I like sleeping in also...)

Coolest place you’ve ever woken up in? Lamayuru moonland in Ladakh, India

Land Legs or Sea Monster? Land Legs for sure

Preferred method of getting your adrenaline/endorphins pumping? hitting big jumps on my mountain bike

What is one thing you can’t camp without? some good coffee

Dreams & goals for the next couple years? Help progress the sport of women's freeride mountain biking, get more folks access to bikes, ride bikes as much as I can & have a lot of fun along the way.